image description
# 126096
USD 24.50 (Book Not in Ready Stock, will take 45-60 days to source and dispatch)
- +

Alfian Sa'at Collected Plays Two: The Asian Boys Trilogy: Dreamplay Landmarks Happy Endings

Author :  Alfian Sa?at

Product Details

  • Country Singapore
  • Publisher Ethos Books: WILD RICE Ltd., Singapore
  • ISBN9789810870416
  • FormatPaperBack
  • LanguageEnglish
  • Year of Publication2010
  • Bib. Info292p. ; 20cm.
  • Categories1. Gays ? Singapore ? Drama
  • Product Weight290 gms.
  • Shipping Charges(USD)

Product Description

Alfian Sa’ats The Asian Boys Trilogy is a fascinating, insightful tour through the lives and loves of the gay community in Singapore. In the campy and carnivalesque Dreamplay, history is turned upside-down as a goddess travels through time to save gay men from themselves’. In Landmarks, geography takes centrestage, as eight short plays explore the spaces that have been claimed, colonized, and trespassed by those at the margins of the mainstream. In Happy Endings, the playwright’s adaptation of the novel Peculiar Chris evolves into a meditation on the relationship between life and literature. With clear-eyed compassion and eloquent outrage, this collection of plays charts the coming-of-age of a community finding its voice.

Product added to Cart